Join the Club!

Our Clubs are kid-focused, fun, and engaging! We have locations throughout South Alabama. Nearly all of our spaces offer a learning center, game room, technology center, fine arts facility, full court gym, meeting rooms, athletic fields, and a dedicated space for teens. Want to find the Club that is right for your family? Check out our locations!

Due to the pending demolition of the R.V. Taylor Plaza location, our Optimist Branch is now closed. The community kids are currently served at the Harmon Thomas Recreation Center and Boys & Girls Clubs of South Alabama remains committed to finding a new location for the Optimist Branch in the future.   Read more here.

Club Location Map

Bernard Malkove Branch

35 Cody Road South
Mobile, AL 36608

Serving: Hillsdale, Mobile Terrace
and West Mobile

Branch Director:
Jemina (GiGi) Williams
jwilliams@bgcsouthal.org
251.343.4320

Monday-Friday / 2:30pm-6:30pm

Foley Branch

1391 S. Cedar Street
Foley, AL 36535

Serving: Foley, South Baldwin

Branch Director:
Felicia Chesmer-Buhta
fchesmer-buhta@bgcsouthal.org
251.943.1483

Monday-Friday / 2:00pm-6:00pm

Kiwanis Branch

712 Rice Street
Mobile, AL 36607

Serving: Crichton, Toulminville, Downtown Mobile and Trinity Gardens

Branch Director:
William Burks
wburks@bgcsouthal.org
251.478.7811

Monday-Friday / 3:00pm-7:00pm

Semmes Branch

3810 Wulff Road East
Semmes, AL 36575

Serving: Semmes

Branch Director:
Inger Anderson
ianderson@bgcsouthal.org
251.645.9027

Monday-Friday / 2:30pm-6:30pm

Sonny Callahan Branch

6585 Carol Plantation Road
Theodore, AL 36582

Serving: Theodore, Tillman’s Corner, and Dawes

Branch Director:
Melanie Serrano
mserrano@bgcsouthal.org
251.653.1188

Monday-Friday / 2:30pm-6:30pm

Camp Chandler-Tonsmeire

2701 South Shelton Beach Road
Mobile, AL 36618

Branch Director:
Greg Hall
ghall@bgcsouthal.org
251.432.2180

Call for Rental

The City of Mobile Parks and Recreation Department Partner Site: 

Harmon Thomas Community Center

1611 Belfast St
Mobile, AL 36605

Serving: R.V. Taylor Housing Complex, Birdville, Maysville and D.I.P

Site Supervisor:
Nonnie Parker
nparker@bgcsouthal.org
251-654-8291

Monday-Friday / 3:00pm-7:00pm
Summer Monday-Friday / 10:00am-6:00pm